A little trim here, a little trim there…

I trimmed off the edges of the 11 squares I had already quilted of the Yoshi quilt, so now they’re all nice and even and ready to be sewn together, whenever I get to that point.

Tonight, I sewed two more blocks together and did some more cross-stitching on the Mos Eisley village–I only have two and half more buildings and then that’s done, too.

Yoshi quilt progress:

11 blocks done (quilted and trimmed)

6 blocks sewn together, need to be quilted.

Perhaps tomorrow I’ll drag out the batting and cut out and start quilting these 6 squares. But then I’d have to lug out the iron and iron all of them, too. Hmm.

Leave a Reply

