My eyes are sore

I only have two more blocks to sew together, and then all of the blocks will be assembled–I just have to iron and quilt them.

Today, I cut out the last 30 black squares I needed, and ironed the 19 blocks I got done.

Then, I sat and sewed until my eyes hurt. I got 8 blocks done, and I’ll do the last two tomorrow. I’ll iron these last 10 blocks and I might start cutting out the batting and pinning them down tomorrow, too. It’s 29 blocks worth of cutting, so I probably won’t get them all done tomorrow–I want to watch Outlander, too.

With what I got done today, I have 5 of the 7 rows done, and 5 of the 6 columns done. Getting closer!

To do on this quilt:

  1. Finish assembling last 2 blocks
  2. Iron the last 10 blocks
  3. Lay out the batting and cut down for 29 blocks
  4. Quilt 29 blocks
  5. Iron the backing fabric
  6. Assemble the quilt top (arrange into rows, sew rows together)
  7. Press seams open on back of quilt top (use a lower temp!)
  8. Measure quilt top and cut/sew backing fabric as needed
  9. Buy clear thread
  10. Sew backing onto quilt
  11. Choose fabric for binding and buy it
  12. Assemble binding
  13. Sew on binding
  14. Collapse in relief
Leave a Reply

