2 rows sewn!

I have now sewn the bottom 2 rows together into strips! I haven’t sewn the two strips together yet (I’m going to trim the corners of the seams and press them open before I sew the two rows together–learned that lesson when I was making my friend’s baby quilt).

I still need to buy more batting, and figure out what Matt wants as the binding fabric. I’ll have to wait to buy it until I get the top assembled and know how much I’ll need.

I laid out the bottom row on my bed just to see how big it will be. The width of the quilt is the same as the length of my queen size bed, plus about 6 inches. *gulp*

It didn’t take very long at all to sew the strips, so I am cautiously getting more optimistic I’ll finish this by Christmas. If I don’t before then, I should be able to finish before New Year’s as I have that week off of work.

Leave a Reply

