Still hate ironing

Yup. Ironing is the worst. But, I’m done ironing until I have to press the binding fabric! I’m itching to start sewing the backing on to my freshly pressed open quilt top, but Matt (who has a terrible sore throat, cough, fever, etc.–poor guy!) is sleeping downstairs and that’s the only place I have enough space to lay out this quilt and start pinning the backing on. So, I’ll wait until he wakes up. If I get bored, I could start laying out the really cute jelly roll I bought and start sewing the strips together…

An updated to-do list:

  1. Finish assembling last 2 blocks
  2. Iron the last 10 blocks
  3. Lay out the batting and cut down for 29 blocks Lay down batting and cut down for 9 blocks
  4. Quilt 29 blocks  Quilt 1 last block
  5. Iron the backing fabric/trim selvedge.
  6. Assemble the quilt top (arrange into rows, sew rows together-just one left!)
  7. Press seams open on back of quilt top (use a lower temp!) and cut the corners down to reduce bulk.
  8. Trim and measure quilt top and cut/sew backing fabric as needed
  9. Buy clear thread
  10. Sew backing onto quilt (after pinning it, of course!)
  11. Choose fabric for binding and buy it
  12. Assemble binding
  13. Sew on binding
  14. Collapse in relief
Leave a Reply

