And another quilt top!

So I finished the quilt top for the baby quilt I talked about in this post. I had to play around with the lay out of the little strips as my layout looked awfully matchy-stripey with the original way the pattern I was using as a guide had the layout (and this was because of the order in which I sewed the pieces together to begin with, not a fault of their layout). So, I need to iron the quilt top and backing, and then make my quilt sandwich and quilt away. Still haven’t decided on the binding yet.

And Yoshi is taking a break right now–I may wrestle with it later this week (if I don’t catch the death plague Matt has). I’m sooo close with it, too!

Leave a Reply

