Binding my time

I bought the binding fabric for Yoshi last night. It’s the Country Classics in Forest Green (1.75 yds). It’s a few shades darker than the grass/dark green in Yoshi, so there’s some contrast. And it matches the dark green in the little pipe tubes and piranha flowers in the backing fabric, so double bonus.

I still need to sew down one and a half more lines on the backing and then I can start cutting the binding. I pulled a muscle in my back right under my left shoulderblade from having to constantly lift the wuilt onto the sewing table/push the quilt through my machine, and it’s still sore today. I might go ahead and finish the last little bit of the backing tonight, but I think we’re going to go see Star Wars(!!!!), so maybe tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

